Throughout Pre-AP/IB English 10, we will be utilizing this class blog.  In order to become better acquainted with your class blog, one of your first assignments is to introduce yourself by commenting on my post here.  Before doing so, read through the text in the right-hand column of the page.  This information is very important, and it is vital that you understand its terms.  Then, follow the instructions given below.


Instructions -- Click on the comment link in the top right corner of this post.  Provide a brief statement in the comment section and include the following:
1. Your Name (do not post your entire name online; only post your first initial and last name or vice versa)
2.  Your Favorite Book (and why)
3.  An Interesting Fact about Yourself (be creative here!)


Once you finish, click SUBMIT.


This assignment is due by the beginning of your second class day (Thursday August 12/Friday August 13).
Joanne J
8/11/2010 10:49:07 am

My name is Joanne J and my favorite book is Marley & Me. I like this book because it is a sweet, funny story about a trouble-making yet lovable dog. One interesting fact about me is that I was born and raised in New Jersey for 11 years before I moved here in the 6th grade.

Joseph L
8/11/2010 10:58:58 am

Hey, my name is Joseph L. I don't really have a favorite book, but if I did, it would probably be "The Series of Unfortunate Events" series, and "The Alchemist." I like the "Series of Unfortunate Events" books because they were somewhat mysterious and they had unexpected turns. The reason that I like "The Alchemist," is because I like how the main charcater perseveres and finally makes it to his Personal Legend.
An interesting fact about me is that in 2008, I was the national wakeskate champion for my division. (Wakeskating is a mix of skateboarding and waterskiing.) I also won that tournament in 2008 with a broken wrist because of a bad hit in a football game.

Burak A
8/11/2010 11:40:26 am

Hi, my name is Burak A. if i had to chose my favorite book i would have to say either the hunger games or catching fire. I like these because they are adventurous and rather intense. They are extremely well set up stories with lots of action. an interesting thing about me is that both my parents originate from Turkey.

Natalie W
8/11/2010 12:39:06 pm

My name is Natalie. I don't exactly have a favorite book but my favorite books are the Harry Potter books because they completely immerse you in that magically world. An interesting fact about myself is that i have been to alaska and hawaii.

Fidu G.
8/11/2010 12:43:25 pm

Hello my name is Fee, my favorite book would have to be "To kill a Mocking Bird", by Harper Lee. Something interesting about myself is that I am new to Auburn, I recently moved here from New Orleans.

8/11/2010 12:55:32 pm

Hiiiiiii.
I am indeed Paul Kim, and I do have a blog (linked as my website). My favorite book is currently "The Catcher in the Rye", because Holden Caulfield is such a charming young man.
An interesting thing about me is that I am a Catholic and when people hear that I'm Catholic they are always like "WOOOOOOOWWWWWWW REALLY" and I'm like "guess I'm not actin very catholic-ish then". I'm also a boy scout (shhhhh).
Check out my blog gaiz!! Read periodically!!!!

Doris-A D.
8/12/2010 07:09:52 am

Salut! I'm Doris. My favourite books are the Harry Potter Series (J.K. Rowling) because of the compassion, amazing descriptions, and because of the overall spectacular story. I also love "Please Don't Kill The Freshman" (the memoir) and "Rooftops of Tehran" (Mehbod Seraji)
My interseting fact: I don't have any! :)

Ansley K.
8/12/2010 08:19:56 am

Hey, I'm Ansley! My favorite book is the Bible- most people think it's really boring and doesn't relate to them... but there's lots of good stuff in there! I also like the Chronicles of Naria series(and the movies!)- they're really interesting and fun! An intersting fact about me is that my family and I got to live in London for a month and it was pretty awesome.

Amber T.
8/12/2010 10:02:21 am

Hey, My name is Amber. My favorite book is Pretty Little Liars because it's an awesome book and also because it's a mystery. An interesting fact about me is that i'm new to Auburn. I moved here over the summer from Opelika.

Junior A
8/12/2010 10:57:21 am

Hey, my name is Junior. I don't have a favorite book because alot of books that I have read are really good. Some are the Peter and Starcatchers series and the Hunger Games series. An interesting fact about me is that my dad is from Nigeria and I am named after him, soooo that's why everyone calls me Junior.

Jenny H.
8/12/2010 12:09:38 pm

HELLO! I'm Jenny. I don't have "a" favorite book. BUT I think many of the books already mentioned are great. Burak, I love the Hunger Games and the Catching Fire too! There's the Bible of course. I also like the Pretty Little Liars series (both book and TV wise). The Ferret Chronicles by Richard Bach is one of my favorites. It's definitely not as popular as Jonathan Livingston Seagull, but I thought it was actually better. I'm proud to say that I am from SEATTLE! Also, I am Korean. (Yes, not all Asians are Chinese.)

Jessica P
8/12/2010 12:46:10 pm

Hey!! My name is Jessica P. I would have to say one of my favorite books is The Last Summer by Nicholas Sparks. I love this book and i think the movie is amazing too. I also like The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, the Bible, and i really did enjoy reading The Kite Runner!!
I would have to say one interesting fact about my self is that i did competitive gymnastics for 12 years. I also really want to go to Italy!! :)

Ben T.
8/12/2010 01:02:53 pm

Hey guys. I'm Ben Taylor. I don't really have a favorite book. There are too many to just have one. But an interesting fact about me is that I am double jointed.

Maggie M
8/12/2010 09:56:25 pm

My name is Maggie. My favorite book is Reddeeming Love, because its amazing love story. It also shows how no matter what, God always loves you. An interesting fact about me is that I had a sald eating contest in Hidden Valley Ranch (it was a tie)!


Comments are closed.